Obligatory First Post

I suppose I should start with my writing prowess.  I’ve been authoring for years and years. I have often participated in National Novel Writing Month and find the deadline it provides to be a worthy muse.  I attend conventions of all sorts often, enjoying them immensely.  I do hope that one day I will be famous enough for conventions to pay me to come to them instead of the other way around.

As for the purpose of this blog: to encourage the quantity and quality of my writing.  As such I’ll be writing about just about anything: new dishwasher to the book I’m sending to get edited to the new and ever more annoying dog barking in the hallway.  I will try to keep my posts short and to the point, though that is not my natural inclination and I’m sure that they will end up fairly long anyways. Even with the length I do hope that they are enjoyable for everyone to read.

Leave a Reply

