Bad Food and Outlines

This Sunday I met with my writers group at Denny’s as per normal.

I was completely starving.  I don’t normally grab a full meal there, this time I did, and I think that it might have been the reason for my horrible stomach aches that night.  I tried to sleep through it but I just kept waking up every couple of hours.  The stomach still hurt and the sleep was not restful.

I tried to just keep drinking water and eating what I could, it took half of the day but it worked. Around 11 o’clock I fell asleep on the couch and didn’t wake up until now.  Feeling much more rested and with much less ache.

Before this whole tummy ache was the meeting, which was particularly helpful in my upcoming NNWM plot!  Everyone gave tons of suggestions for my novel.  At this point I think I have to pick what to not include!  I should also put together some character related documents.  Mainly because while I have about seven important people in my novel I don’t know much of anything about the rest of my cast.  I would like to have these seven people fleshed out and have seven less important characters fleshed out as well by the time I start writing in November.

An idea to have a theme for each day that I post has been rustling around in my head.  Something to the effect of: Goal Setting/Review Monday’s, Writing Wednesdays, and Final Thought Fridays.  Or maybe ‘Finally, a character! Fridays.’ I suspect I’ll try it out and see if it helps guide me to post more with higher quality.

Leave a Reply

