Editing Progress

My progress is slow with bursts of production and spaces of interruption. I did finish my first round edit of the first chapter of Zee. I cut out a lot, but overall was probably better for it. I even sent the chapter to a beta reader who thought it was good, though did point out a couple grammatical mistakes.

Speaking of which I have also been beta reading some of her work. One chapter per week so that it doesn’t distract from everything else I’m trying to do. She has made drastic improvements already, which gives me much hope for my novels.

I’m traveling over the weekend, so I’m sure I won’t get a chapter edited by then. I doubt I’ll have one done beforehand either. Perhaps Monday progress will be made? I know soon comes the parts that need a lot of fleshing out, so I’m sure the process will get slower. I just need to dedicate more time to it. There’s a great novel in there, I just need to bring it out!

Leave a Reply

