Editing Progress

My progress continues with days of inaction followed by an hour of dedication. I found some line edits for Zee from my last bout of editing devotion. These have been added to the current digital copy I have for the novel.  Chapter two has gotten a complete rework with some additional scenes written.  It was then sent to a beta reader who made some good points. Reworks coming soon.

Work is quickly coming up this week. I do not feel like I got enough done this weekend, even though I was actively doing something productive at most times. No TV or reading for pleasure. While this is a little sad it is reality.  Things are gearing up for NNWM.  Not to mention the classes I am taking. Personal time shall be slowly going away.

Choosing what will be getting my attention when becomes ever more important.  As such keeping a tidy and updating to do list also becomes more important.  While listing three things one is happy for at the end of the day one might also write up the three most important tasks for the morning so that they can be completed swiftly.  If only writing lists were as easy as performing the tasks on them.

Leave a Reply

