Eight Sentence Sunday #1

Here we are with Eight Sentence Sunday, a blog hop hosted by Weekend Writing Warriors. My intent is to post as many Sunday’s as possible this year. I started off the year with a bang by missing one. That’s ok, it gets rid of my need to be perfect at this goal. A majority will suffice. Onto my post, the first eight sentences of Moon Murder.

“How did you manage to get the money for this hunk of junk anyways?”

“I am a highly intelligent implant named Genie, thank you!” If he was a human the sentence would have ended with a huff. Being a machine he got something inside of him to crackle instead, which gave much of the same effect.

“They gave me a pretty big discount if I was willing to give them feedback on how the personality and system worked.”

“But it wasn’t free?” I would never have gotten anything like that if it wasn’t free. Not if it involved surgery to install.

Check out more at http://www.wewriwa.com/.

4 Comments

  1. Intriguing. We have an implant named Genie, that clearly has a sense of pride, and must be surgically installed. It was also not free, but a discount was mentioned. Either it’s going to be installed in a human or an animal. I’m curious about the relationship between the speakers, and I think Genie is going to be fun.

    Good opening. I like it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

