Eight Sentence Sunday #2

Here we are with Eight Sentence Sunday, a blog hop hosted by Weekend Writing Warriors. My intent is to post as many Sunday’s as possible this year. Eight sentences from the novel I am currently editing; Moon Murder.

She was setting down our meals. I have never seen something less appetizing in my life. The plated had a high pile of mushy gray goop. I am fairly sure the same thing would come out of a slug if squished.

“What exactly are we eating here?” I poked at the gray matter. It jiggled like jello.

“It’s the basic nutrients you need for the day all in one.”

Check out more at http://www.wewriwa.com/.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

