Eight Sentence Sunday #7

I don’t know what happened last week but this post didn’t publish on time! (I usually have this scheduled early in the week so I don’t forget.) I had a great streak going too! Oh well, time to start again.

I present to you Eight Sentence Sunday, a blog hop hosted by Weekend Writing Warriors. Here are eight sentences from the novel I am currently editing; Moon Murder.

She was shorter than me and mom yet this woman looked down at both of us simultaneously.

Melisa held out her hand, “I am the headmistress.” There was no comment on being pleased to meet us. The hand shaking seemed to be a formality she dealt with because everyone else expected it, and that was it. Why did I help this woman distract my mother?

A voice straight from Brooklyn came from my arm, “Hey there doll face ain’t you glad to see us? How about you get rid of that scowl of yours and show us where we can have some fun in this joint.”

Ah yes, that would be why.

Check out more at http://www.wewriwa.com/

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

