Eight Sentence Sunday #8

I present to you Eight Sentence Sunday, a blog hop hosted by Weekend Writing Warriors. Here are eight sentences from the novel I am currently editing; Moon Murder.

A message chimed onto my screen. I opened it to a surprise video feed of the headmaster.

“What were you thinking taking the buggies out after I gave explicit instructions to not?”

“Mother was insistent, and I wasn’t going to let her go onto the moon by herself, that’s dangerous.”

“So is going out onto the moon without proper gear, and without proper supervision from people inside town.”

“Yes well. What’s done is done.”

“It’s not done until you get back, which will be immediately.”

Check out more at http://www.wewriwa.com/

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

