Self-editing and Critiquing #7

Instead of focusing on three points while going through my novel in editing stages I’ve been doing in depth focusing on each chapter. Ten pages at a time.

I’m looking at each scene and asking myself if it’s needed. I’m making sure it’s full of action. I’m reviewing the characters actions, to make sure they are acting like themselves. I’m also making sure that the characters are doing interesting things. And most importantly I’m making sure that my characters have wants which the reader knows.

I’ve also been working on setting to make sure the readers achieve a good understanding of the moon world that this story is in. It’s hard to make sure all this information is in each set of pages, but it’s important that I give that much development to this novel. I want it to be the best that it can be!

Leave a Reply

