Eight Sentence Sunday #10

I present to you Eight Sentence Sunday, a blog hop hosted by Weekend Writing Warriors. Here are some sentences I cut out from an old novel of mine. I don’t like taking out perfectly good words, but sometimes a story needs to be shaken up before everything fits into place.

“I could give it a go after dinner I suppose. I don’t know how good it will be. I never tried to put something together like that before.”

“Making something, even if it doesn’t work as well as your normal creations, is all that I ask.”

The dinner conversation turned into chatter about the latest book  Zee had read and the new recipe Lussia was going to try for breakfast the next day. After they had both finished dishes were put into the kitchen for Lussia to take care of later. Zee headed to the basement to try to create something worthwhile.

Three hours later and Zee had created… a brick.

Check out more at http://www.wewriwa.com/

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

