Eight Sentence Sunday #14

I present to you Eight Sentence Sunday, a blog hop hosted by Weekend Writing Warriors. I’m taking a look at my novel Animal Companions from April. Many of the scenes are still rough, but they’ll get there with some polish.

“What, you got the trail of something to hunt?”

I barked a resounding yes.

“You know what you found the last time we were tracking something?”

I did remember, it ended up being a kangaroo which punched my boss in the chest with his hind legs making him breath funny for weeks. This time though it wasn’t a kangaroo, but what could it be? I jumped through the prickly brush and found myself looking at a mud pit. This was where the smell ended, though I didn’t know why, there wasn’t an animal there.

As my wise old grandma once said, “If you don’t know what to do sonny then pee on it. Always gives you an answer to your questions.” So I peed into the mud puddle, and it gave the most terrifying roar I have ever heard.

Check out more at http://www.wewriwa.com/

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

